My Midnight Confessions (or, Play to Your Strengths)

There’s a reason why my style is fluid, organic.  I can make you just about anything if I can do it by hand or use curvy lines.

But I can’t machine piece to save my life.

Quilting a straight line in the ditch is not for me (neither is basting with safety pins).

But for all its faults, I know that this bright and cheerful (oh, I CAN do color) quilt will be a comfort to some poor family watching and worrying through the night at the University of Washington Neonatal Intensive Care Unit.  Community service is a good thing.

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts

One response to “My Midnight Confessions (or, Play to Your Strengths)

  1. You are too hard on yourself. If anyone is looking that closely you just slap’em back.

Leave a Reply

