Reduction Block Print – Day 3 – Done!

Well, here is a print from the block after I carved the last bits off.

 kelp-block-3-tiny.jpg

 And here is the final print, printed in Pesto ink on top of the last two prints.  I did about 60 of them.

 kelp-print-3-tiny.jpg

You might ask, “How do you get them to line up?”  I used a little jig I made from foam core.  It has a right angle to line the block up against, and a frame outside of it to line the paper up against.  For the most part, the prints came out spot on, with only a few just slighly off (and only I would notice). 

 reduction-jig-small.jpg

I’m quite happy with it.  Laura is working on a great one of a red, purple, and navy striped high-heel shoe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Prints

Leave a Reply

